The Historic Licking Riverside Civic Association (HLRCA) is a volunteer Membership organization that works to preserve and restore our unique historic neighborhood, and to improve the quality of life for residents, property owners and business owners.

Boundaries

The HLRCA was founded in the early 1970’s and currently has approximately 175 dues paying Members.

Members may be residents, businesses or property owners in the area indicated by the brown boundary on the adjacent map.

<

2017–2018
Executive Board

HLRCA has an Executive Committee whose members are elected to two year terms.

President
Josh Niederhelman
President@HLRCA.com

Vice President
Lisa Sauer
VicePresident@HLRCA.com

Treasurer
Barry Coates
Treasurer@HLRCA.com

Membership
Laura Menge
Membership@HLRCA.com

Recording Secretary
Anthony Adams
Secretary@HLRCA.com

Corresponding Secretary
Erin Hood
Communication@HLRCA.com

Beautification
Virginia Kerst
Beautification@HLRCA.com

President Emeritus
Marc Hult

Covington Neighborhood Collaborative Representative
Steve Hayden

Mission Statement

The Historic Licking Riverside neighborhood is recognized as the premiere, preserved residential historic area in Greater Cincinnati. Historic restoration and preservation of the neighborhood and improvement in the quality of life is accomplished through on-going cooperation and participation of the neighborhood community and collaboration with the City and other regional partners.


Charitable Organization Status
HLRCA is NOT a registered 501(3)c organization because of the substantial administrative burden associated with that status. However, through our collaboration with Covington's Center for Great Neighborhoods, HRLCA can offer Members and others an avenue for tax-deductible contributions.

Strategic Plan
A copy of neighborhood Strategic plan can be found by clicking here.

By-Laws
A copy of the organization's bylaws can be found by clicking here.


In 2013 the Licking Riverside Historic District was named one of the top 10 Great Neighborhoods in America by the American Planning Association.